Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

I have used Lum's service department for the the past 4 years to service my two GMC vehicles. I am very happy with their service department. They are very pleasant and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Above and beyond service

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Awesome service, great people helped me find my dream car. Thank you to all who helped make it happen.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Friendly staff, gets the job done, highly recommend !!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

This was the best service I've ever had with buying a car, I highly recommend them they'll treat you right and get you into the car ur looking for

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I got an appt the same week I called and they got me in and out for an oil change in 45 minutes. Fast AND friendly!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

We love having both our car and pickup serviced at Lum's. Today your staff worked our car in to replace a dead battery without a appointment. We can always depend on great service. We highly recommend Lum's to anyone needing to purchase or service automobiles.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Jake was wonderful!!! I highly recommend Lums for a fast and courteous experience—top notch!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Great purchase & service experience. When the vehicle had a warranty issue, they drove to pick it up, left us a rental vehicle to use, extremely friendly and helpful throughout the process. Our experience with our local Kendall GMC has been an opposite experience every single time. I would recommend to anyone looking to purchase, service or have work done on their GMC to make the same choice and go to Lum’s Buick GMC. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Tech was on time, knew me by name, kept me updated along the way. Did everything possible to resolve the issue. Best service dept around.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

The service team went above and beyond to get my vehicle repaired under warranty. Jeff is great to work with. And I really appreciate the extra effort required to deal with my 3rd party warranty company. I am extremely happy with their service and I would definitely recommend them! Thank you very much to the entire Lum's service team for getting me back on the road!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Service was professional, timely and reasonably priced. Also, Johnny in Sales, from whom we had purchased a different vehicle than what was serviced, was helpful. Our new hometown of McMinnville, OR is made even better by Lum's. Thank you

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Great staff! Really appreciate the car wash and vacuuming! Very pleased with service department and highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Very good service. Everyone there is very polite.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Although some miscommunication between the service tech and the service writer, the experience was great. Kenny is an awesome guy. He took care of everything and even went way beyond what is "normal". I have never been treated so well by any dealer I have ever been to. Even past visits to Lum's to look for parts, I wasn't treated this well. Thank you Lum's for putting trust in Kenny. Because he is more than worth it on a business point. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

The team is great and professional

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

It was frustrating to have the check engine light come on the very first day after we bought a brand new Yukon. We live about an hour away from the dealer. We talked with the service manager who kindly asked us if we could bring the car in. He also offered to have a technician come to us and read the error code. We drove the car to the dealer and the issue was quickly diagnosed and fixed. I felt they really cared about our experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

The people were nice and friendly. I had the oil changed and things looked at. They went over what they did and what should be done in the future. They came out and said my battery on my fob was low and did I want it replaced. They are just nice at Lum’s in Mcminnville

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

We were out of state camping when we had a GM DPF/DEF problem that only could be solved by a dealer. With 99 miles until limp home mode kicked in we needed a solution, on the 4th of July weekend. After multiple phones calls to all GM dealers within 99 miles Lum’s was the only place to have the technician, reductant tank heater in stock, and outstanding customer service we needed. Kyle was super positive and worked us in the very next day. Mike solved the problem and was so much fun to chat with. We were in a tight ...

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

My family and we’re on a cross country trip from Pennsylvania when I got a check engine light on my truck so I called and talked to Kenny explained to him what was going on and that we were only there for a couple of days we took our truck in they diagnosed the problem ordered the parts gave me a rental car for the night called in the morning they had my truck fixed went and picked up could not be happier with the whole service department and Kenny for what they did if you have a problem ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Ryon the Sales Manager was extremely helpful getting me deal done. His communication with us on the status of the vehicle was excellent

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Best costumer service ever Kyle the service manager is hands down the best

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

George, Jake and Christine were wonderful to work with. The best most easy car buying experience EVER!!! I never once stepped foot in the dealership. They got me the car I wanted and went above and beyond! Also I highly recommend the windshield clear UV tint!!! NO GLARE! I don't have to wear sunglasses in the car. I LOVE MY YUKON!!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Very friendly. Great place to buy a new/used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Andres and team were very helpful and made our buying experience pleasant. Very good experience and would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I came in to get a nice, affordable, and reliable car. I was helped by James Lum. He and the entire staff did an amazing job getting me exactly what I was looking for!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Lum’s Buick was so helpful. On a very hot summer day, I went to the service department for help with my air conditioning. I had little hope that they would be able to help me that day. To my surprise, they fit me in and had my A/C fired in about an hour. I so appreciate their professional manner and the effort they made to help me stay cool in this awful heat.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Wonderful people and owners! They go above and beyond for their customers, employees, and community. Won't go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

This dealership is by far the most relaxed and genuine group I have ever dealt with. I will buy all. my vehicles here.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I had a GREAT experience with Rashad who got me into my first brand new car and worked with me to get the best deal for me. Unfortunately as soon as I stepped into the office with Christina Dorning my experience changed drastically. She spoke to me in a manner that felt degrading and I felt like she was trying to intimidate me to getting the add in’s like the extended warranty. She asked me how I would pay for a 4,000 expenses if one of the computers in my car were to go down. In my personal opinion I ...

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I came in for a simple repair on my 2019 GMC Canyon Denali about two weeks ago and found myself talking to George Kurns about buying a new 2021GMC Sierra SLT black truck. The truck was ordered and should arrive in McMinnville early July 2021. I also asked for Jake Kurns my sales guy to order the black GMC badges for the front grill and back tailgate. Lums will cover the tinting of the driver side and passenger side so they match all other tinted windows as I have brought in so much business over the years. George Kurns has always taken ...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My wife was looking for a new GMC Acadia Denali, the salesman went above and beyond to find the car she wanted. Everyone at the dealership was very professional and personal. He also mentioned they are locally owned, thanks for taking care of your customer's. We will be back when it is time!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Lum's-McMinnville is the best dealership I have ever dealt with (and I have dealt with many). I've purchased 3 cars from them (1 new, 2 used) and the experience was exceptional each and every time. They are friendly, professional and very personable. A SPECIAL kudos to Jeff in the Service Dept. I took my car in for routine maintenance and upon paying, I realized my CC was lost. He was so understanding and allowed me to go retrace my steps, contact my bank and once I got home I could make payment over the phone. Wow, now THAT is service!!! What ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

I can't say enough good things about this place. This is the third car I've gotten from Lums, they have all been excellent vehicles, no issues with them at all. Keep up the great customer service and friendliness. If your in the market for a car definitely checkout LUMS you won't be disappointed....

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Super friendly and professional unlike a lot of the other GM dealers in the area. They will get our business from now on.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Corwin was great he got me in in out very quick. Very satisfied with my Sierra.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

I found my vehicle on their website and it was exactly what I was looking for. I live in Arizona. They allowed me to hold the vehicle while I made travel arrangements. A few days later, I flew to Portland. The salesman met me at the nearest rental car place and took me to the dealership. The truck was ready, serviced and ready for me to sign the paperwork. It took less than an hour and I was on my way. I am extremely satisfied with the dealership and everyone I encountered. A 10 out of 10 rating!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Had a great time and all my needs were exceeded!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

No run around, full of information and straight to a price that you don't even need to negotiate!! Super friendly. I'll be purchasing all my vehicles there from now on!! Thanks George and the crew!!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Enjoyed the professionalism of Jonathan the sales rep and his honest effort to work with me on the transaction. Enjoyed friendly atmosphere at the dealership and the personal touch I felt working with the staff. Got a chance to meet the owner and she was such a sweetheart.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

My wife and I are extremely satisfied with our car buying experience here. Our salesman James, was very professional and friendly. Don't waste your time anywhere else!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

They were super friendly and helpful when I bought my car and everyone were following covid procedures, highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Best car buying experience I've had yet! Great team of folks who obviously love what they do makes the process of buying so much easier. Awesome!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Only excellent!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

I tried to leave them a review on CarGurus but the CarGurus website would not let me so here it is. When I pulled into the lot Jake met me outside. She showed me several cars, was very patient and did not make me feel pressured. I have had some awful experiences looking for cars. It was truly time to get rid of my Mazda, and move into something I’d love but I did not want to be rushed or pushed into a vehicle that I did not want. Jake took his time and made the whole precess very ...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

We bought a used car and worked with Jazzmyn. She was great and kept on until we finally got a great deal. I would recommend this gal and the dealership for anyone looking to buy a car!! Everyone there was very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Excellent service as usual. The only issue was after the tires were rotated, one tire was still 2 lbs. underinflated. No biggie.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

We were very pleased with the entire crew at Lum's. This is the second car we have purchased with them within 2 yrs. We are grateful.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Great people with highest level of ethics. Lum’s love our community.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with Jake, the finance guy, and the manager. Prompt, effective service and we are very happy with the truck!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Wonderful buying experience with the BEST people!! Friendly, informative, no pressure environment. George and staff are the best! Highly recommend car buying at Lums McMinnville!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Best customer service!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

At this time, I understand how difficult it is to comply with state and federal requirements dealing with the current Coronavirus and try to run a business. Lum's Buick GMC is very clean, distancing guides are easily visible and mask wearing is adhered to. In spite of the added inconvenience, everyone is pleasant to talk with and their service department continues to crank out great work. They performed a courtesy wash on my truck (no small task) and did a great job! Looked awesome. Then it rained on my way home.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

Great Customer service from Tiffany Ranger and Rashad. Christina made the purchase and registration easy.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

We had a great experience at Lum's. They gave us a great price on our trade in and were transparent and fair in the negotiation for our new-to-us truck. They treated us like family. I will definitely buy from them again! The owner even called me a few weeks after our purchase to check in on our experience. Thank you Pam and team!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

I don't want to leave several reviews so I will break this one down..... Sales: We have bought 2 vehicles, both were when Larsen was there. BUT we had a great experience so when we are ready, we will be going back. Parts: Awesome Service: Wow is all I can say! Kyle, Kenny, Jeff and most of all Mike.... some of the nicest and coolest people I know. I have spent a ton of money trusting them with my Italian baby, and they delivered! )vehicle from outside the dealership) Each time I go in as my car has been there ...

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Happy with my experience there

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

We have bought vehicle's from Lum's and had a great experience with the sale's staff. Vehicle's are serviced there and same experience with the service department. Friendly, helpful staff and a clean building. It felt like everyone there enjoyed their job and worked great as a team. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2020

Very Friendly, efficient and accommodating

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

I’m from California and out of all the dealerships I have dealt with Lum’s is the best experience I’ve ever had. It was a family vibe throughout the dealership. It started from my pickup from the airport and ended with one of the owners personally thanking me. My sales associate Rashad was top notch and the Finance Manager Christina explained everything I needed to know. I will recommend this dealership without reservation.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

Always a great experience, I have bought 2 vehicles here. The team is always very helpful in my purchases along with answering all my questions.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

Great service. George is awesome.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

The service department was very professional and helpful. They worked me in to repair a tire and do a complimentary vehicle inspection before I was going to leave on vacation.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Lum's might be the new name, but the service is still the same... great! I know my vehicles are well taken care of here.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

My check engine light was on in my Duramax so I stopped in on a Saturday afternoon to see if they could check it out. The Service Manager was super helpful, Looked up my VIN # in his system then went out and plugged their scan tool into my truck, He said it was a glow plug and GM has a special warranty coverage for this issue..( My Truck is a 2012 with 85k miles on it.) He said that he would check and make sure they had the part in stock and get it installed if I had time! No appointment ...

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

A great experience with my recent purchase of a 2020 sedan. Their customer service was exceptional, opening up early on a Sunday morning to accommodate me. Jake and Megan are competent and friendly and I highly recommend them for your automotive needs.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Service writer was very personable and knowledgeable. He also honored a price quote from 6 weeks ago which speaks of his integrity as well as the dealership's integrity.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2020

Everyone was very professional and seemed very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

Went in for windshield wipers and very congenerial service.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Nick did a great job getting me into a new GMC Denali pickup, and the owner Pam even stopped by to talk with us during the process. The sales manager Ryan was also super helpful. I highly recommend Nick and the team over at Lum’s

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

The service was outstanding, my sales rep.was excellent with his knowledge of getting me just the right vehicle and financing that would work out for me.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Rashad was able to help me out tremendously. Easy to work with, never felt pressured and I was kept in the loop.I got a great value for my trade in and the Lums team worked very hard to get me the car I wanted.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Rashad helped through the ordering process to purchase a 2021 Yukon Denali. He was just excited as I was the day the new SUV arrived. Spent the extra time to carefully show me all the features and explain the new technology of the vehicle. Offering to come back for a second time once I became more familiar. Owner Pam Lum came out and personally thanked me for the business. Although I live in the Portland metro area happy to travel to Lum's GMC of Mcminnville to do business. The new 2021 Yukon Denali is a beauty.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Been buying and servicing cars at Lum's/Larsen Motors since the 1980s. Since I've been going there for so many years, it's easy to conclude I'm happy with the people and the company.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Never had a problem!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2020

Good people. No pressure. Honest. A pleasure to deal with.


Leave Us A Review